The Competition Panel are pleased to announce that a team has now been selected for the 2018 World Class 5 Championships in Macedonia. The current published team size is for 3 members. It is anticipated the number of team places may rise to 5.

The panel would like to congratulate the selected team, who are:
1. Paul Harvey
2. Tim King
3. Mike Armstrong

The panel also considered a number of reserves in the event of further team places becoming available or if a team member has to unexpectedly drop out.

Under the rule of half the team size rounded down, the pilot selected under the automatic point selection system was:
1. Paul Harvey

Further candidates were selected as team members / reserves after careful consideration of the published selection criteria.

The following candidates were selected, in the order listed below:

2. Tim King : team member
3. Mike Armstrong : team member
4. Neville Almond : reserve 1
5. Neil Atkinson : reserve 2
6. Craig Dolwin : reserve 3
Thank you to all pilot applicants and good luck to those selected.

Kind Regards
Simon White
BHG Comps Panel Secretary.