20th FAI European Hang Gliding Class 1 Championship

The Competition Panel are pleased to announce that a team has now been selected for the 2018 European Championships in Macedonia. The current published team size is for 5 members. It is anticipated the number of team places will rise to 6.

The panel would like to congratulate the selected team, who are:
1. Grant Crossingham
2. Gordon Rigg
3. Dave Matthews
4. Carl Wallbank
5. Ollie Chitty

The panel also considered a number of reserves in the event of further team places becoming available or if a team member has to unexpectedly drop out.

Under the rule of half the team size rounded down, the two selected under the automatic point selection system were:
1. Grant Crossingham
2. Gordon Rigg

Further candidates were selected as team members / reserves after careful consideration of the published selection criteria.

The following candidates were selected, in the order listed below:

3. Dave Matthews : team member
4. Carl Wallbank : team member
5. Ollie Chitty : team member
6. Darren Brown : reserve 1
7. Andy Hollidge : reserve 2
8. Malcolm Brown : reserve 3
9. Stephen Penfold : reserve 4
10. Wayne Thompson : reserve 5

Thank you to all pilot applicants and good luck
to those selected.

Kind Regards
Simon White
BHG Comps Panel Secretary.